What is Workflow?

Workflow is an addition to Format's Portfolio product offering. With Workflow, you can:

  • Simplify collaboration with Client Galleries
  • Transfer high-resolution images with File Transfers
  • Manage photography projects using Clients
  • Manage your Contacts

You can find more information about using Workflow here.

Workflow Subscriptions

FREE

PRO

PRO PLUS

UNLIMITED

Monthly subscription

FREE

$20.99

$34.99

$55.99

Yearly subscription

FREE

$180 ($15/mo)

$300 ($25/mo)

$480 yearly ($40/mo)

Client galleries

10 Client Galleries

50 Client Galleries

100 Client Galleries

250 Client Galleries

File Transfer size limit

2GB

5GB

10GB

10GB

Custom domain

N/A

Add-on for $20/year with a Monthly subscription


Free for the first year with a Yearly subscription

Add-on for $20/year with a Monthly subscription


Free for the first year with a Yearly subscription

Add-on for $20/year with a Monthly subscription


Free for the first year with a Yearly subscription

Professional Email from Google

N/A

Add-on for $72/year

Add-on for $72/year with a Monthly subscription


Free forever on a Yearly subscription

Add-on for $72/year with a Monthly subscription


Free forever on a Yearly subscription

Workflow + Portfolio Subscriptions

Save 20% when subscribing to a bundled Workflow and Portfolio Yearly subscription.

PRO
($180/year)

PRO PLUS
($300/year)

UNLIMITED ($480/year)

Portfolio Pro
($144/year)

$259.20

$355.20

$499.20

Portfolio Pro Plus ($216/year)

$316.80

$412.80

$556.80

Portfolio Unlimited
($300/year)

$384.00

$480.00

$624.00

Please note all pricing is in USD.

Workflow Upgrades, Downgrades and Refunds

  • Monthly and Yearly plan subscriptions renew automatically.
  • You can upgrade to a higher tier or Yearly plan at any time. You'll receive a prorated discount for any value remaining on your current subscription.
  • Yearly plans can be downgraded to Monthly plans within thirty (30) days of subscription renewing.
  • Yearly Plans can be refunded in full within 30 days of payment.
  • Monthly Plans are not refundable.

If you have other questions about our plans, please contact Customer Success.

Did this answer your question?